Quality Audit 2015

The quality assurance system of the University of Vienna was certified for seven years in 2015.

The Act on Quality Assurance in Higher Education of 2011 (Hochschul-Qualitätssicherungsgesetz, HS-QSG) requires all Austrian universities to have their quality assurance systems evaluated and certified by an external agency. In 2015 the University of Vienna conducted the audit with the Swiss Agency of Accreditation and Quality Assurance (AAQ).

In the course of the auditing procedure, the University compiled a comprehensive self-evaluation report and was assessed by a group of five external assessors. In June 2015, the Swiss Accreditation Council certified the University of Vienna’s quality assurance system, subject to the requirement that the University adds a process pertaining to examinations to its quality assurance system.

The University submitted a timely report on the planned measures to the audit agency by the deadline in May 2017. In June 2017, the Accreditation Council confirmed that the University has fulfilled the requirement.


Further information:

AAQ certified

Contact

Mag. Dr. Michael Hofer

T: +43-1-4277-18010
michael.hofer@univie.ac.at

Dipl.-Pol. Jürgen Roth

T: +43-1-4277-18005
juergen.roth@univie.ac.at

Quality Audit 2015

Das Qualitätssicherungssystem der Universität Wien wurde 2015 für sieben Jahre zertifiziert.

Das Hochschul-Qualitätssicherungsgesetz (HS-QSG) von 2011 verpflichtet die österreichischen Universitäten, ihr Qualitätssicherungssystem durch eine externe Agentur überprüfen und zertifizieren zu lassen. Die Universität Wien hat das Quality Audit 2015 mit der Schweizerischen Agentur für Akkreditierung und Qualitätssicherung (AAQ) durchgeführt.

Im Zuge der Auditierung wurde ein umfassender Selbstbeurteilungsbericht erstellt sowie eine externe Begutachtung durch eine fünfköpfige Gutachter*innengruppe durchgeführt. Im Juni 2015 wurde das Qualitätssicherungssystem der Universität Wien durch den Schweizerischen Akkreditierungsrat zertifiziert, mit einer Auflage im Bereich des Prüfungsgeschehens.

Fristgemäß zum Mai 2017 hat die Universität einen Bericht über die Maßnahmen zur Erfüllung der Auflage an die Auditagentur übermittelt. Im Juni 2017 hat der Akkreditierungsrat die Erfüllung der Auflage bestätigt.

Weitere Informationen:

AAQ zertifiziert

Kontakt

Mag. Dr. Michael Hofer

T: +43-1-4277-18010
michael.hofer@univie.ac.at

Dipl.-Pol. Jürgen Roth

T: +43-1-4277-18005
juergen.roth@univie.ac.at